Shredder Security Levels

Security Levels:
  • Security Level 1: Used for shredding general internal documents.
  • Security Level 2: Used for shredding sensitive internal documents into strip cut particles.
  • Security Level 3: Used for shredding confidential documents into cross cut particles.
  • Security Level 4: Used for shredding highly sensitive documents into extremely fine cross cut particles.
  • Security Level 5: Espionage safe for extremely high demands of security.
  • Security Level 6: NSA/CSS 02-01 specification set by DoD for the secure destruction of Classified though Top Secret COMSEC documents.

  • Still having trouble visualizing what your shredded document particles will look like? Know the size of the cut, but not sure of the security level? Use Shredder Security Level Guide below to help you. With images that are to scale* and shred sizes, this guide will help you better choose the correct shredder for your specific needs.

    * May vary slightly due to computer variances

Follow Me on Pinterest
Follow Me on Twitter
Secure 128-bit Encrypted E-Commerce provided by Yahoo! Small Business
Pronto Top Seller - Office
Binding 101 is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.
What our customers are saying...